Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,2/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,3/5

Über SolarWinds Take Control

MSP Anywhere ist eine schnelle, zuverlässige ferngesteuerte Software, dank welcher du erstklassigen Remote-Support für deine IT-Services bieten kannst, um deinen Kunden zu helfen.

Erfahre mehr über SolarWinds Take Control

Zeigt 14 Bewertungen

Tyler F.
Service Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.5.2020

"Quality service at a great price for small businesses"

Kommentare: Never had any real issues with the software. Support team has been very good about getting back to us in a timely fashion

Vorteile: Where some other applications have issues on both PC and Mac, Take Control is a great example of how well the software can operate with both systems. The console is easy to use and also offers a USB loaded version of it to take on the go. Having the subscription cover per technician and not per node allows a small team to be extremely versatile at the flat monthly rates

Nachteile: No rebranding available. Most of our other platforms and service options have a rebranding scheme that is lacking in Take Control. We use this primarily as a backup connection should our RMM remote have a problem

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.5.2020
Eli P.
Centralized Services Administrator
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    3/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.7.2019

"Good Product as a Complment to Solarwinds N-Central"

Kommentare: Overall, I am happy with the product, but I would prefer to not need to buy additional services to compliment what is integrated with N-Central.

Vorteile: Take Control standalone is a good compliment to N-Central. This product is integrated into N-Central, but that versions lacks ad hoc connections for systems tht are not already added to the system. Using Take Control stand alone lets start connections for users on machines that are not already in Solarwinds N-Central.

Nachteile: The fact that we needed to purchase an add on product to start ad hoc connections is a bit disappointing. his functionality really should be integrated into N-Central.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.7.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Senior Project Lead
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    2/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    2/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    3/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    2/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    2/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2018

"Not user friendly"

Kommentare: None at all

Vorteile: The products drag and drop functionality with transferring files is wonderful. The groups make it easy to find machines as well.

Nachteile: This software has more bad points than good. Seeing the screen is very difficult unless you change the resolution on the client screen. If you use the zoom functionality you have to scroll all over the screen. Each session opens in it's own window so if you are doing a large upgrade and need many open it make sit difficult to use. Some of the default settings such as to log the person off when you log out of a remote session make support harder.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2018
Andrew H.
Managed Services Administrator
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2019

"Take Control: Just Works"

Kommentare: Awesome. Love it.

Vorteile: It just works.
Fast connections.
Tons of features, built in multi-pane file transfer w/ multi-queue, pause and resume functionality.
Automatic reconnect
Lightweight
integrated chat, system shell, information, full audit trail.

Nachteile: It's hard to find a glaring Con with Take Control. ~2-5% of installations occasionally have an issue (integrated NCentral version of TC), however I have never seen a simple quick reinstall fail to fix any of those issues.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 23.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Support Engineer
51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2018

"Great software with many features"

Kommentare: I am able to support my clients with ease and provide A+ support at a reasonable cost.

Vorteile: * Easy to navigate once you have a basic understanding of the interface
* Agent software is easy to install and has a lot of features to help manage a clients computer
* Request help feature is fantastic. Simply guide a client to the website and ask them to select the
request help option which allows you to assist them without installing the agent.

Nachteile: * The agents tend to fail randomly due to updates but this can easily be rectified with the new "repair agent" feature.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2018
Gonçalo M.
Technical Manager
Risikokapital & privates Eigenkapital, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.11.2016

"Great alternative for helpdesk businesses"

Kommentare: I've used MSP Anywhere for quite a long time. It's a great product for internal and external helpdesk teams, with multiple ways to provide attended and unattended support to our customers, usually fast and very simple to use. But what I like more is the customization options it offers: a plethora of security permissions for managing technicians, branding, and some sleek functionality like average waiting time information until a support request is taken. The price is also good, much better than Logmein or screenconnect.

Vorteile: Price, customization, ease of usage.

Nachteile: Integration options can be difficult to setup if you are not a developer, but at least the documentation is good.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.11.2016
Kelly W.
NOC Manager
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019

"Solid Remote Support built on years of Usage"

Kommentare: I've used take control for years with the N-Central monitoring tools and consider myself a professional. Take Control is a very nice value add for that package and a pretty nice remote management tool in of itself.

Vorteile: It offers more in depth tools when connecting to a system, but not the user desktop, such as file browser, cmd/PS windows and registry editor.

Nachteile: It lacks interactive tools such as mechanisms to install software on the fly. It does do a good job of allowing easy file transfer.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.8.2019
Doug E.
Owner/President
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2019

"Solarwinds quality in remote support"

Kommentare: As I do most of my work remotely this product has been steady and reliable in both maintenance and support of end users. I very happy with the product.

Vorteile: I had used LogMeIn Central for years, but the cost increased to an unaffordable price. I tried many different alternatives, but couldn't find a suitable product until I found Take Control. It has proven to be reliable and at a fraction of the cost of LogMeIn.

Nachteile: I would like more features to include an msi package to push out in AD. The screen blanking feature has had issues, but has gotten better.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 5.12.2019
Mathew T.
Director of Services
Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2020

"Director of Services"

Kommentare: Ease of connecting to clients. Ability to see who is logged in and where they are on our network.

Vorteile: Ability to stay connected while re configuring network settings. Switching netowrks VPN's etc.

Nachteile: I currently have an issue. I cannot see chrome screens, and some windows screen areas. So far I've seen this on two Laptops that are running Windows 10, on is on 1903 and the other is running 1909. I need to call support on this yet. A second issue, I upgraded a PC from Windows 7 to Windows 10 it still shows up as Windows seven in the Devices list under OS.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.1.2020
Jeff D.
IT
Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2019

"Excellent utilities to ease IT life"

Vorteile: Solarwinds products have always been extremely useful especially with networking and Active Directory. They offer so many tools that can help with every day tasks to better streamline day-to-day activities that can become time consuming.

Nachteile: They can have the tendency to over advertise their products and try to push their paid products.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.2.2019
Justin R.
Software Support Specialist
Buchhaltung, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.5.2019

"Great solution built into our ticketing system to remotely view computers"

Vorteile: It is easy to view our managed computers. When users are having issues, the IT admin just launches take control and you can see exactly what the user sees. It also supports multi-monitor environments.

Nachteile: Since a third party manages the software for us, we don't have access to reports.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.5.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Coordinador Operativo de Reservación de Hoteles Corporativos
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.7.2018

"One of the best remote access that I used"

Kommentare: Faster conection, live chat, file transfers in the background and bash shell access.

Vorteile: One of the things that really like about msp anywhere is how fast is the connetion of the remote access, and you can also record the session so you can used to win more clients by showing your work.

Nachteile: I don't have complaits about msp anywhere the only thing that I can say as cons is that the interface is really text-heavy and is not easy to used.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.7.2018
Tyler A.
Owner
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.10.2018

"Worth a Free Trial"

Vorteile: Quick and easy to setup a trial with nothing more than an email address. Sales contact is quick to respond but not over powering in their approach.
The software is full featured with a great set of tools for the IT support Tech.

Nachteile: When ending a session the remote computer is locked and this can be annoying. Maybe there's a setting to stop this but its not obvious and should really be optional not default.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 2.10.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Application Support Team Lead
Medizinische Praxis, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2018

"Okay, but there are better options"

Vorteile: The connection quality and speed is fine, and the features that they offer are what I would consider standard remote support tools. Connection speeds are much improved from prior versions.

Nachteile: Compared to alternatives, this solution lacks in some more advanced features. It's possible they've been added in recent versions but I've stopped using this tool in favor of other options.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2018