Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
    4,6/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4,8/5
  • Kundenservice
    4,5/5

Über RefNow

Allows companies to make smarter, more informed recruitment decisions by providing online employment reference reports.

Erfahre mehr über RefNow

Zeigt 40 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Creative Director
Marketing & Werbung, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020

"Thorough reference"

Kommentare: A lot more detailed than expected, but I can understand how that is extremely beneficial for the hiring company.

Vorteile: Prompts made me think thoroughly about the specifics of the candidate’s attributes and shortcomings.

Nachteile: Answers felt a little cold. Much more nuance able to be communicated when providing a reference person to person.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020
Ishmael B.
Solutions Coordinator
Telekommunikation, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2020

"RefNow - Simple and Effective!"

Kommentare: Good, simple experience

Vorteile: The simplicity of Ref Now was what really appealed to me. The fact that I could simply tick a few boxes, write a reference from an employee & be on my way is why I would recommend the software. Other referencing tools take too much time asking unrelated questions - RefNow was to the point.

Nachteile: There weren't enough reminders to complete my reference. Although it was a remind a week or so after I had received the request which prompted me to finally complete it - I would have preferred 2-3x weekly reminders given the importance of a reference to someone's future.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 22.5.2020
Andrew H.
CEO
internationale Angelegenheiten, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2020

"Easy New Way to Submit a Reference"

Kommentare: I was very happy with the experience.

Vorteile: This was my first experience of using RefNow. I found it to be one of the most straightforward systems for writing an employee reference - it saved time and enabled clarity. I would rate it 10 out of 10 for ease of use.

Nachteile: I did not find anything that I did not like. I would recommend the software to others.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 13.7.2020
Melissa smith R.
Head of Business Development
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    3/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    1/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    1/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    1/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2020

"Functional but features need work!"

Vorteile: Easy to use
Functionality was good
Fairly intuitive

Nachteile: It chased me less than 3 working hours after original email!!!!!! This isn’t not a reasonable timeframe at all

Antwort des Softwareanbieters

von RefNow an 15.5.2020

Hi Melissa,

We're sorry to hear your experience of using RefNow as a referee was not the service you expected.

We would like to offer you 3 months free unlimited use of the RefNow platform for your organisation if you would like to see how it works from the inside / controlling notification frequency to explore your suggestions and ideas for improvements of how some of our features currently work.

Currently we leave the notification frequency to the choice of our organisations who send the reference requests, and they are sometimes set to be more frequent if there is an important need for the reference to be received back. However we fully understand this may not be convenient for all referees and candidates who are receiving the reminder notifications and phone calls from our team.

If you would be interested in our offer please ask your HR team to contact us at [email protected] so we can get your free account setup.

We look forward to working with you.

RefNow

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2020
Naz D.
Head of Youth and Sport
Sport, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2020

"An excellent software and accessible to everyone!"

Kommentare: RefNow helps our business to efficiently monitor and record data and I'd definitely recommend others using this software too.

Vorteile: RefNow is an efficient and easy to use software that can be accessible to everyone. It's clear and concise when compared to others in the market.

Nachteile: I liked all aspects of RefNow and don't see any room for improvement or modification.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.4.2020
Marializ M.
Marketing Manager Plaza Las Americas
Einzelhandel, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.5.2020

"Refer a Colleague"

Kommentare: Very efficient

Vorteile: That it was very friendly to use it to recommend a partner for a job. I do it at my own time, and you have the flexibility to do it once you are free of work.

Nachteile: The process was very usefull. The only problem was that at the beginni8ng I tought that my friend will work at your company, thanks the person call me and says do not get scared if you received an email from a company

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 28.5.2020
Helen T.
HR Advisor
Personalwesen, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.6.2020

"Quick and easy references"

Kommentare: I found it a seamless process for providing an employee reference.

Vorteile: I was on the receiving end of an employee reference using RefNow. It was quick and easy to complete and sent me a reminder to complete the reference each day. This makes providing references quick and easy and helps employees with securing employment quickly.

Nachteile: There were no bad points in my experience.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.6.2020
Delphine C.
Founder
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020

"RefNow Review by CareDogs"

Kommentare: I think it's a great system, and I love that it has a charitable arm and offers charities free use!

Vorteile: I like that it's a simple format that allows the reference writers an easy and straight forward user journey.

Nachteile: That it's free for charities but you do this by including credits, rather than just being free automatically for charities and non-profits.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020
Scott B.
Headteacher
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2020

"Completing a reference using RefNow"

Kommentare: I well thought through product which harnesses the power of simplicity, however giving a functional and professional feel to the end product.

Vorteile: The product was easy to access and use. The layout of the document was simple yet functional.
The information held within the document allowed me to summarise what I had to say regarding the individual in question.

Nachteile: Nothing particularly springs to mind ... it would be interesting to know if auto save functionality is built in if the product or IT infrastructure using it crashed?

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 27.5.2020
John R.
Security Officer
Sicherheit & Untersuchungen, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.6.2020

"So simple to use"

Kommentare: Simple and easy but due to my hours that I work felt they sent far too many messages and emails within only a day and a half before I could have proper time to deal with effectively

Vorteile: So easy to provide a reference using the step by step process

Nachteile: Felt it could have a section for personal rather than just employment reference

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 6.6.2020
Jamie L.
CEO
Marketing & Werbung, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 6-12 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.8.2019

"Makes referencing quick and easy"

Kommentare: Easy to use, competitively priced but most importantly has made our referencing process much quicker and hassle free

Vorteile: - Friendly and intuitive user interface
- I’m able to add custom questions to the request
- Automatic follow ups and reminder emails
- Candidates and referees are able to complete referencing at a time convenient to them (24/7)

Nachteile: We wanted to have our logo on reference checks, we contacted support and they were able to add that for us.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 15.8.2019
Jason R.
Director Industry Collaboration
Bildungsmanagement, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    3/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2020

"referencing systems and processes"

Kommentare: clear communication and information

Vorteile: ease of use and clear and simple instructions

Nachteile: Through the advocate of a third party requestor

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 14.5.2020
Maddie D.
Teacher
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    5/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2020

"Easy to use"

Kommentare: This was a good experience

Vorteile: This is easy to use and minimised work for people wanting to gather references for potential employees

Nachteile: Automated email - would like the option to personalise reference requests.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 16.5.2020
Oonagh S.
Senior Partner Development Manager
Bildungsmanagement, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2020

"Easy Software To Use, Would Reccomend"

Kommentare: Really great and no complaints!

Vorteile: Software was seamless and self explanatory. Made the process of giving a reference very easy.

Nachteile: Nothing springs to mind necessarily, maybe the overall aesthetic could be better.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2020
Eric R.
Manager Service Center Operations
Maschinerie, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020

"Easy"

Kommentare: See above. I used it on request of a staff member and I liked using it cause it's so easy and fast

Vorteile: Easy to use, no nonsense interface, fast response/interface

Nachteile: There was nothing I can complain about. So No cons for me.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020
Judy K.
Headteacher
Bildungsmanagement, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2020

"Submitting a reference"

Vorteile: It was such a simple, but effective way of submitting a reference.

Nachteile: The reference was prepopulated in places. In this instance, it was helpful, but this might not always be the case.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2020
Rebecca H.
HR Manager
Non-Profit-Organisation Management, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020

"Easy to use"

Kommentare: Most reference systems ask too many questions, so you struggle to find the time to complete them and this leads to delays, but this was not the case with RefNow as this had simple questions and gave the option to just answer those you need to in line with your own company policy.

Vorteile: I found this method of providing a reference to be very easy to use, and that is very important to me!

Nachteile: Nothing - i had no problems using this at all.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020
Natasha R.
Care Facilitator
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2020

"easy to use"

Kommentare: excellent software would recommend

Vorteile: I used refnow to fill out reference for previous employee. Very easy to use and quick.

Nachteile: never found any flaws with the software.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 24.5.2020
Catherine S.
Manager
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020

"Provided a reference using this system"

Kommentare: Was quick and easy

Vorteile: Its the first time I have used it,very easy and quick

Nachteile: I have only used this once. There was anything that I can think of to be honest.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020
Barbara A.
Researcher
Hochschulbildung, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: 1-5 Monate
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.6.2020

"Practical and easy to use"

Kommentare: As a referee using the system has been straight forward to use and the template settings are very useful and you don't need to think too hard about you're responses.

Vorteile: Clear instructions and easy to use tabs that allowed me to fill in the boxes with confidence

Nachteile: I liked everything about the software. It was the first time I used the software and would recommend it to others.

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 10.6.2020
George T.
Associate product manager
Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen, 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    4/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    4/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    4/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    4/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.5.2020

"Ode to Capterra"

Kommentare: Not sure that this applies to my use case

Vorteile: It was super easy to provide a reference for my friend

Nachteile: There was no difficulty in providing my references

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 26.5.2020
Christopher K.
Operations manager
Unternehmensberatung, 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.6.2020

"Good system"

Kommentare: Good

Vorteile: Very easy to use very quick and the process from start to finish was easy

Nachteile: Quick and simple system to use would recommend to others

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 1.6.2020
Molly C.
CS Manager
Eventservice, 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020

"Really straightforward"

Vorteile: Easy to use, simple and quick with clear and concise questions

Nachteile: The interface looked slightly dated and could be better designed

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 18.5.2020
Nancy M.
Senior Technical Recruiter
Automotive, 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2020

"Software review"

Kommentare: Excellent

Vorteile: I found the software very easy to use. straightforward

Nachteile: I could not find anything wrong with the software

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 19.5.2020
James B.
Sales manager
Möbel, 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Kostenlose Testversion
  • Gesamtbewertung
    5/5
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
    5/5
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
    5/5
  • Kundenbetreuung
    5/5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5/5
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2020

"Review"

Kommentare: Made my reference simple

Vorteile: Easy no problems
Straight forward
Simple

Nachteile: Havnt really felt like there's any problems

  • Quelle des Nutzers 
  • Bewertet am 7.6.2020