Oracle Database Erfahrungen

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

  • Gesamt
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Kundenservice

Über Oracle Database

Führende relationale Datenbank für Unternehmen, die sichere Datenverwaltung und Transaktionsverarbeitung bietet.

Erfahre mehr über Oracle Database

Zeigt 336 Bewertungen

Talha A.
Asdidtant Manager finance
Textilien, 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.10.2020

"Oracle Database"

Kommentare: its goods for textile sector.different madules data can be arranged at one data base which minimize the data arrange time.

Vorteile: Oracle database is best manager of the data, PL/SQL used to arrange data which makes possible to arrange data 100% accurate.Huge data can be manage through a simple click.its spread sheets have millions of rows and columns.we can extract spread sheet of oracle database toMS Excle through refreahable files.

Nachteile: PL/SQL is very senstive language and its resources persons are highly paid.secondly its license is much expensive.
We have to refresh exi file while entring any new data.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.10.2020
Ghulam M.
Ghulam Mustafa
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 26.6.2021

"Oracle Database - A giant database engine"

Kommentare: I experienced a powerful, reliable and stable database engines supporting PL/SQL for writing complex queries easily. However, it is a costly solution but the data security it offers is unmatchable.

Vorteile: The PL/SQL support makes writing complex queries easier. It is most stable data storage engine. It support huge databases very well. It is very reliable for data safety. It is also very well in database security management.

Nachteile: The high licensing cost makes it inaccessible to the most of its lovers. Modern programming languages are not well supported. It is difficult to learn for novice users.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 26.6.2021
Sukesh N.
Software Engineer
Computer-Software, 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2018

"Trending database technique with high level data protection,availability,scalability and cloud"

Kommentare: I had great experience working on different versions of oracle databases and the technologies like Goldengate,RAC,ASM,OEM,RMAN,DATAPUMP. I highly recommend my friends to learn oracle db administration as it is very useful if chosen as a career.

Vorteile: Being a oracle database administrator I like to manage and work on unique technologies that are available, like Real application cluster,Golden gate,RMAN, Datapump and its is really challenging at times when we receive performance related issues. It provides high level security on data where we can recover lost data or corrupt data using various technologies like RMAN,DATAPUMP,DATAGUARD,RAC.
ASM makes the database maintenance even more simple while adding new disks into storage or adding datafiles. Goldengate can be used to configure data replication between different vender databases and OEM 12C and above can be used to monitor other vendor databases and OS alerts too.The Cloud enviornment makes it look cooler.

Nachteile: I don't find any cons as such as but the ORACLE-SUPPORT response is slow sometimes even on high priority issues and we need to raise a call to the manager

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 7.11.2018
Sriram K.
Software Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.6.2017

"Nice tool"

Vorteile: Perhaps the most well tested relational database for large installations. It can handle a huge amount of data and perform well under load
Reliability!!! Without a doubt, the Oracle database series (I think it's up to Oracle 12c now) is the `godfather' of commercial transaction and government RDBMS software. With it's different version releases, the software has been around close to 40 years!!! It's the originsl flagship product of the Oracle corporation.

Nachteile: It's expensive. So, if you don't need to support a lot of data and transactions per second you should seriously consider a cheaper option like MySQL or a nosql database like MongoDB. Installation Time per individual instance!!! I've automated the whole thing from a fresh install of a Linux Operating system and it still takes at least ~3.5 hours to install it, although I've done it in as little as 2.5 hours, but it depends on where the package repository is, and how version control is being handle! (POINT THE MATTER IS, IT CAN TAKE VERY LONG TIME FOR MERE INSTALLATION) On Windows operating systems it can take up to 8 hours or more, your first time around!

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.6.2017
Yaritza L.
application consultant
Computer-Software, 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2018

"Oracle is definitely one of the best implementations of RDBMS"

Kommentare: It is our main software work platform that we commercialize. We have been using this tool for more than 15 years.

Vorteile: Every Oracle job I have worked has had a solid
proactive team that is well read on standards and best practices
and has many years of experience.
Oracle is definitely one of the best implementations of RDBMS. It manages memory very efficiently and can handle complex JOIN operations which easilly cripple MySQL and MsSQL. Oracle has a great Architecture, because it is very easy to organise different applications data very well. I think the best plus for me is the SQL Engine that Oracle possess, it is very advanced, making it the only database to operate a data warehouse! Running complex queries on Oracle is just easy.Other features like Materialized Views, PL/SQL e.t.c. make Oracle have value for money

Nachteile: Unintuitive performance tuning tools, and finicky optimizer.
SQL*Plus with a built-in tabular format output; useful for rows that span across many lines. No, Grid Control SQL Output just doesn't cut it; it's a static output of the entire table. It doesn't have the powerful SQL*Plus commands.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Verifizierter Rezensent
Development Coordinator, Advancement Services
Hochschulbildung, 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.1.2019

"Best Relational Database Platform in market"

Kommentare: I used Oracle database for programming application logics for a technician management applications for a client. I also used Oracle database to support database layer for several of my clients in my career so far.

Vorteile: I have been using Oracle Database since the version 10g. I have had a chance to work on several other database platforms like Sybase, MS SQL and MySQL. Oracle database comes with tons of features which many of the other databases don't have. I am not sure if i can say that other way round for other databases i have used.
It's quite complicated to learn and definitely complicated to master, but it provides you with enough tools to do complicated tasks quite easily.
You can also code your application programming languages using it's native PL/SQL language. Oracle Database also let's you make calls to Java programs and embed some Java inside the PL/SQL.

Nachteile: It's costly! It's quite costly if you are using it for small businesses. Some of the very sophisticated features are only available for enterprise version of Oracle Database which is quite costly. Oracle is very price oriented, so be careful about the budget when you chose Oracle Database.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.1.2019
Tina L.
business analyst
Marktforschung, 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2021

"User Friendly and Has Cool Tools"

Kommentare: Good experience overall. I like how easy it is to search for what I need from this database. This database is pretty convenient once you get used to it. Only problems I have are occasional slowness, but that might be a connection or table design thing.

Vorteile: It's easy to find all triggers, procs, views, and tables on the left side. There are also great tables like all_tables and all_source that make it easy to search our entire database for the proc or table I'm looking for. There's a super convenient button that changes the case of all code you highlight in the editor, so you can type in the case that's convenient for you and update everything with the button. I also like that you can pin your query results so they don't go away if you re-run the query or run a different one on the same tab. Each set of query results can be named, so you can run, pin, and rename everything you need, and paste your results somewhere when everything is done running.

Nachteile: There are more slowness problems in this database than in sql server for large tables. I'm not sure if it's due to table design though. I have to be more careful how I write queries here since some of them can run for hours.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.2.2021
Jose G.
Consultor Java Senior
Computer-Software, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2018

"Why use Oracle Database"

Kommentare: My experience with Oracle has been as administrator and developer which gives me an overview of the projects and has allowed me, thanks to the tools it provides, to achieve projects that with other database managers could not have been successfully completed, that is, the multiple tools provided by oracle are very helpful although the examples and the documentation seem scarce

Vorteile: It is a very powerful database from the point of view of storage and development, I have used oracle in many aspects, as a database engine and for a large amount of data it is perfect because it handles high volume data efficiently, as well It provides the advantage of being able to develop with SQL ansi standard procedures and tasks that automate the management of data, the advantage of being able to run on any platform and with any development tool allows development projects to be carried out in the expected time, compatibility It is your biggest advantage

Nachteile: As a disadvantage I think that the way to handle the downloads of the connection drivers for the different platforms is a bit tedious since other databases do not require so much protocol to download the drivers. it may be necessary in some cases to document about the new functionalities because the examples provided by the provider are not so clear and / or non-existent

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 9.8.2018
Siva K.
Solution Architect
Bankwesen, 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 30.12.2017

"Best Database."

Kommentare: Scale, security, easy migration, analytics etc

Vorteile: Oracle has been investing heavily in its flagship database products and improving it constantly over the years. Oracle Database is available both on premise and on the cloud.Built on the new self-driving database technology, Oracle Autonomous Database Cloud removes complexity, human error, and manual tuning by performing fully automated administration and tuning, including automatic configurations and online recovery to ensure higher availability. Routine but important maintenance tasks, such as upgrade, update, and patching are executed automatically, eliminating costly manual error-prone human processing.
Highly Secure. Easy Access. Drawing on nearly four decades of expertise in building data management and data protection for massive enterprise-grade operations, Oracle has engineered in-depth security into all computing layers to ensure data privacy and safety.
Oracle supports all data types, from SQL and NoSQL to Hadoop, as well as workloads of any size for everyone, from developers for DevTest to IT for the most mission-critical workloads

Nachteile: Oracle can work and improve its customer service. Oracle customer service is not that great. However it is changing.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 30.12.2017
Solianny antonieta F.
Analista de soporte para TI
Automotive, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    Nicht bewertet
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.11.2018

"Develop, create, innovate a database quickly and efficiently is achieved with Oracle DataBase."

Kommentare: Oracle Database is a powerful, flexible and enriched tool with unparalleled coding for database creation at different scales.

Vorteile: There are many advantages of Oracle Database, I can say that its performance and use of resources for me is of a competent efficiency since it is a multiplatform system. Its data dictionary is extensive giving extraordinary support to the programming language, thanks to the fact that 80% of Oracle's internal codes are the same as those established in the operating system platforms, which allows creating data and tables quickly and easily according to the needs you want to achieve in a company or organization. The Forms, SQLFORMS are very simple and effective for the design of screens, the best of all is that, after defining the form you can work on it without generating codes, this at user level is very useful. It can be used both for personal information and for large data stores. is run in high and low range equipment, this is a great advantage. As I said at the beginning there are many advantages of Oracle to create a reliable and secure database.

Nachteile: Just as it has a simple and adaptable interface, it's necessary to have a broad knowledge of programming and creation of tables to take advantage of the entire box of functionality that Oracle has. It's worth it.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.11.2018
Nairoby D.
Consultor
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 31.7.2018

"It is considered the database manager par excellence worldwide, however it has its detractors"

Kommentare: I have learned a lot using Oracle, it would be great if it were not so expensive, as well as being certified in it. It is important to know that a well-crafted database will work in any database manager, Oracle can not solve faults or problems in a poorly-related database

Vorteile: - Allows the management of relational databases from very simple to large volumes of data.
- Because it is relational, the PL / SQL language is used.
- It is agile, consistent and robust.
- It has all the functionalities that a DBA would like to have for the management, control and performance of the databases.
- A well-configured cluster with Oracle is practically invincible.
- Oracle is currently bringing all its products and services to the cloud, that is, based on Internet.
- The graphic tools used with Oracle are intuitive and easy to use, practically They do all the work.
- The tools also allow you to intone databases, improve performance, give you alerts.
- Allows to make backup copies, partitions, manage users to control the security of information.

Nachteile: - An Oracle license is very expensive, so it is not accessible to everyone.
- Staff with knowledge in Oracle is equally expensive, information costs money!
- It is difficult to access information related to the driver, its configuration and maintenance.
- For DBA without experience, a configuration is complicated by the amount of details that must be consider.
- If you do not have a graphical interface to work with Oracle, you should have knowledge in commands to work in consoles or terminals.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 31.7.2018
Osuavareghe A.
Technical Instructor
Bildungsmanagement, 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2020

"Best instructional RDBMS"

Kommentare: As a Faculty who has made use of and taught Oracle, Ms SQL, MySQL and Ms Access and Excel, I can boldly tell you that Oracle Database Management Software remains the best and to shock you that's why the biggest organizations in the world makes use of it. One other thing you need to know is that it is most secure DBMS you can ever think of when it comes to data management.

Vorteile: Oracle DBMS is the best when you talk about large data manipulation SQL/PL-SQL runtime is way beyond its counterparts such as MySQL and MS SQL. Another feature is the availability of support (API) for different programming languages. Programmers can easily develop applications using whether it be mobile apps, web based or other server based applications, Oracle is a sure bet. Oracle's availability, recoverability, performance feature is also an added advantage. The new feature that removes human error of patching and upgrading by automating the process is another key benefit.

Nachteile: Oracle DBMS may not be the right choice for a small organization just starting if they do not have enough money to purchase its license. Oracle license is really expensive. One other thing is that you will need a highly skilled oracle professional to harness all the benefits Oracle truly provides.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 20.10.2020
Verifizierter Rezensent
Systems Support Engineer - Managed Services
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2020

"Best Enterprise database solution"

Kommentare: I have more than 3 years of experience in database industry. In my experience , I can say Oracle database is the best enterprise grade database for any industry. As a service integration company, we always recommend clients to have Oracle databases in their environment. During my career, I have never seen a any data loss incident related to Oracle database. Oracle database has very larger community as well. So it was very easy to troubleshoot issues, even without paid vendor support

Vorteile: + Enterprise features such as High availability, Concurrency, Disaster Recovery.
+ Comprehensive documentation from Oracle.
+ Best vendor support -paid
+ Best security features such as encryption, data masking , redaction and auditing
+ Maximum Availability architecture to provide best protection to our data
+ Performance monitoring capabilities

Nachteile: + Enterprise licence are very costly.
+ Data Gurad licence sold separately.
+ Not easy to Install,configure and maintain, need high skilled resources.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 29.8.2020
Awais I.
CRP Exective
Textilien, 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.6.2020

"Oracle database Middleware & Cloud services"

Kommentare: By using oracle database, Meterial management and costing is shown on one window.I immediate realize the product cost and price.Handling All productions Operation Due to its middleware services at one place.

Vorteile: The most important services is middleware, 3-4 madule can connect and generate output as per desired, For Costing point of view, We can connect Meterial Management system & inventory Management system and Billing management system to produce final costing of a product.Secondly its very easy to modify the oracle forms, reports and Formulas.Through multiple languages we can modify Oracle forms.Third its cloud services, for multi-branches organization we can avail its cloud services, from these services we can collect data form every branch at one window. We can cloud partial data for public and complete data for employees based on organization behaviour.

Nachteile: Complexity is the main issue of oracle data base, Non technical user cannot use it properly.During Development Error Expectation is high due to its Senstivity of character.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 15.6.2020
Eyamir U.
Profesora
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.5.2018

"I really think it's the best DBMS I've used, the dream of any database administrator"

Kommentare: Really for me it has been very satisfactory to develop applications with this DBMS, because it has made the work more pleasant and simple, besides having the peace of mind that the database is very secure

Vorteile: Oracle is the object-relational database engine most used worldwide.
It can run on all platforms, from a PC to a supercomputer. It is a super complete DBMS, with a high degree of performance, stability and scalability, supports all the functions expected of a server is a very complete database design language (PL / SQL) that allows implementing "active" designs , with triggers and stored procedures, with a fairly powerful declarative referential integrity. It allows to implement the security of the database efficiently and effectively through the management of users, roles and passwords. It allows the use of partitions to improve efficiency, replication and even certain versions support the administration of distributed databases. The server can be run on a multitude of operating systems. The great support that the organization offers its users. It has tools that allow the database administrator to perform its function efficiently and effectively. It has tools that make the backup of the database very simple. Great capacity to restore the database and very fast recovery, in addition to having a wide type of data which facilitates the design of the database

Nachteile: What I like least is that it is a bit expensive. Another problem is the need for adjustments. A common mistake is to think that it is enough to install Oracle on a server and directly plug in client applications. A misconfigured Oracle can be desperately slow. Misconfigured Oracle can be desperately slow.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 4.5.2018
Ali qammar R.
T24 Technical Analyst
Bankwesen, 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    7/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.6.2021

"Integrates perfectly with our Core Banking Software Temenos T24."

Kommentare: Overall experience is satisfactory. It handles our data smoothly.

Vorteile: Temenos T24 integrates perfectly with Oracle databases. We have been using Oracle Database since 2019 and are pretty much satisfied with the performance of the database. It handles big data i.e. Customer data, accounts, Loans , Deposits data very smoothly. We have arround 3 million customers , 5 million loans and deposits, around 7 million accounts.

Nachteile: Whenever we perform any changes in the T24 core application (Customer, Account, Loan) i.e. add new local field we have to rebuild the table. Otherwise data will become logically incorrect.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 14.6.2021
Andre L.
System analyst
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.5.2021

"Simply the Best Database."

Kommentare: My view of this tool is that when you think about databases, you should choose Oracle to maintain your data, which is the basis of any organization.

Vorteile: His use and access platform is fantastic. Very visual and intuitive. It is a very secure and fast database, with many tools for administration.

Nachteile: During all the time that I used the database, I was unable to find anything that darkened his image.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 12.5.2021
Majid S.
IT Expert
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2019

"The Best choice for Enterprises"

Kommentare: It is the best choice if the size of data is too large and above 10 millions record of data.

Vorteile: What I liked most about this software is selecting tree structure data by just "Connect By" keyword. It provides the most flexibility which you can consider.

Nachteile: Oracle database best performance can be gained just by installing it on the Linux Distributions. If you install it on the Windows, performance will decrease and some times Listener Service will stop without any specific reason.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.7.2019
Wesley A.
Senior Developer
Informationsdienst, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.8.2019

"Senior Software Developer - Creating Tables, Triggers and Views"

Kommentare: I was having issues getting it to work with Entity Framework as far as retrieving meta data when the database entities were changed.

Vorteile: The DBMS has many features and they are very efficient.

Nachteile: The error messages seem a little vague at times and really don't describe the problem.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 8.8.2019
Verifizierter Rezensent
Student
Computer-Software, Selbstständig
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    8/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.10.2019

"Review for Oracle Database"

Kommentare: The overall experience with the Oracle Database was excellent.
I did my college semester project with it and my final year project has it in it too.

Vorteile: 1. It did almost everything I wanted to did for my semester project and what it wasn't able to do was always added in the next update. A pleasant surprise.
2. PL/SQL was so difficult for me . But still the documentation made it easy.
3. It's core is a relational database, which is a mathematical model and makes it easier for people from science and mathematics background to understand and use.

Nachteile: 1. Felt a bit overwhelming in the first few days of its use.
2. So many features and syntax are prone to be forgotten.
3. Expensive if you want to use a particular or minority of features.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 28.10.2019
Sebnem V.
Senior Security Specialist
Finanzdienstleistungen, 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2020

"Best Database “Oracle”"

Kommentare: I can say that it is the best database when I compare it with other databases.

Vorteile: To increase the performance, Oracle has some features as partitioning and compression. Also it secure the information with encryption technology.

Nachteile: Some features have additional license. So if you want to add additional features you pay more.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.3.2020
Muhammad adil M.
Technical Analyst
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2021

"Oracle Database"

Kommentare: If you want to build data warehouse than it is top notch solution for your company. Very stable and too efficient to manage large data. Nice support of documentation available.

Vorteile: Due to its excellent disaster recovery and data security feature it is the best solution for big companies and organizations. It has one of the best framework for performance tuning of data and architect. Very good support of SQL and PLSQL. Regular bug fix available form the ORACLE.

Nachteile: It is memory hungry software so on native machine it is nearly impossible to test anything. To run it on the Cloud, the cost is very high.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 10.7.2021
Verifizierter Rezensent
IT Support Specialist
Druck, 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    6/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019

"Old and Outdated and in need of refurbishing/needs to be replaced by some new Google product"

Kommentare: Oracle helped our business use secure filesharing, but wasn't great. We stored a lot of stuff on their database but I am overall not a fan. It was helpful to our company, but I feel like there HAS to be bigger and better and more user-friendly products out there doing a better job.

Vorteile: Had to use it for work. It was ok for filesharing, but I feel like half the time it didn't work anyway.

Nachteile: DEFINITELY needs a facelift in terms of its GUI. I thiiiink it needs to be more secure too, I feel like we had issues with security but I could be wrong. Seems old and outdated and like it should have already been replaced and made obsolete by some sexy new Google or startup product.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 17.4.2019
Kalaiselvan K.
Integration Engineer
Computer-Software, 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 1 Jahr
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    9/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 30.10.2019

"Oracle Database Review"

Kommentare: Overall it is a good database for clients whose applications needs to handle the heavy load of data.

Vorteile: Oracle database supports PL/SQL which allows user to write complex queries in procedures/functions which relatively gives better performance. Oracle database can be better equipped and scaled for heavy load applications. we have lot of documentation in the internet for oracle database usage. Oracle Drivers(API) are available for all the Programming languages which makes easy to connect database from the code. It has reliable security configuration which makes database administrator life easier. This is platform independent and can be installed in any OS(Windows, Linux ). It supports CSV, Excel and Plain Text files for Uploading. It also supports inbuilt AQ (Advanced queue) which can be used for event based applications.

Nachteile: Licensing cost is not greatly affordable for smaller size companies. Query performance is slow for tables which has millions of rows unless you optimize(tune) the query. Oracle Customer Service response is not that friendly.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 30.10.2019
Carlos david M.
Sr. Software Engineer
Informationstechnologie & -dienste, 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
Verwendete die Software für: Mehr als 2 Jahre
  • Gesamtbewertung
  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Eigenschaften & Funktionalitäten
  • Kundenbetreuung
    Nicht bewertet
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Wahrscheinlichkeit der Weiterempfehlung
    10/10
  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2021

"A reliable DBMS"

Kommentare: I am DBA and regular User of Oracle as part of my job as a Software Engineer. I cannot think of better product to delegate the persistence layer of my applications. It offers a good balance between performance and security. Si I am very pleased with the results over the last 4+ years that I've been using it.

Vorteile: Oracle Database is a robust DBMS system that allow you to create and manage Data Base solutions. It has good number of features.
Performance is a key in DBMS and Oracle offers great number of performance tuning options.
One excellent feature is the ability to add hints to the query execution (i.e. parallel hint for make great advantage of any available cpu cores)

Nachteile: It can be quite difficult to understand the permission scheme compared to other DBMS.
License is quite expensive.

  • Herkunft der Bewertung 
  • Bewertet am 16.7.2021